

OXFORD DIOCESAN SYNOD

Vacancies on diocesan Boards and Committees

Results of 1st Round elections as at 26 October 2020

Vacancy	Area	Status of nominations	Elected by	Nominations	Result
Bishop's Council	ONE place Berkshire Archdeaconry Members will remain in office remaining in place until new Committee elected) –	Lay (2 nd round of nominations – vacancy previously not filled)	Diocesan Synod House of Laity Berkshire Archdeaconry	Mrs Caroline Kallipetis (120) Proposer: Mr Chris Boutle (119) Seconder: Mr John Sykes (129)	Elected uncontested 26/10/2020
Bishop's Council	ONE place Dorchester Archdeaconry Members will remain in office remaining in place until new Committee elected) – remaining term of triennium 2018-21	Lay (1 st round)	Diocesan Synod House of Laity Dorchester Archdeaconry	Mrs Shirley Northover (177) Proposer: Dr Peter Foot (192) Seconder: Mr Gordon Gill (194)	Elected uncontested 26/10/2020
Bishop's Council	ONE place Dorchester Archdeaconry Members will remain in office remaining in place until new Committee elected) – remaining term of triennium 2018-21	Clergy (1 st round)	Diocesan Synod House of Clergy Dorchester Archdeaconry	No nominations received	Closing date to be extended to Friday 20 th November

Bishop's Council	ONE place Oxford Archdeaconry Members will remain in office remaining in place until new Committee elected) – remaining term of triennium 2018-21	Lay (1 st round)	Diocesan Synod House of Laity Oxford Archdeaconry	Miss Bethany Sollereder (207) Proposer: Mrs Sue Scane (212) Seconder: Mr Henry Gibbon (205)	Elected uncontested 26/10/2020
Buildings & Management Strategy Committee	TWO places currently exist Dorchester Archdeaconry This term will end on 31st December 2021 (remaining in place until new Committee elected)	Lay (ONE existing vacancy) plus ONE new vacancy	Diocesan Synod House of Laity	No nominations received	Closing date to be extended to Friday 20 th November
Buildings & Management Strategy Committee	ONE place currently exists Oxford Archdeaconry Note this has been withdrawn	Lay	Diocesan Synod House of Laity	N/a	N/a
Buildings & Management Strategy Committee	ONE place currently exists Oxford Archdeaconry Note this has been withdrawn	Clergy	Diocesan Synod House of Laity	N/a	N/a
Board of Patronage	ONE place Term <u>6 years</u> from triennium 2018-21 – will serve another full triennium (2021-2024) without re-election.	Lay (1 st round)	Diocesan Synod (Must be a Bishop's Council member who nominates candidates – any House) Please ensure particular attention is paid to who can nominate	Mr Nigel Edwards-Few (147) Proposer: The Revd Cassa Messervy (51) Seconder: Dr Andrew Bell (112) Both verified as Bishop's Council members	Elected uncontested 26/10/2020

Board of Mission	ONE place Berkshire Archdeaconry This term will end on 31st December 2021 (remaining in place until new Committee elected)	Clergy	Diocesan Synod House of Clergy	The Revd Philip Hobday (44) Proposer: The Revd Elizabeth Ratcliffe (45) The Revd Richard Lamey (48)	Elected uncontested 26/10/2020
Oxford Diocesan Council for the Deaf	TWO places	Clergy or Lay	Diocesan Synod Any member of the House of Clergy or House of Laity	Mr Nigel Edwards-Few (147) Proposer: His Honour Christopher Tyrer (173) Seconder: Mr Lawrence Tebboth (150) Mrs Caroline Kallipetis (120) Proposer: His Honour Christopher Tyrer (173) Seconder: Mrs Judith Scott (143)	Both elected uncontested 26/10/2020

Declaration: I Caroline Todd confirm that the results of the elections are accurate as at the closing date of nominations on Monday 26th October 2020, having verified all candidate and proposer/seconder eligibility.

Caroline Todd, Clerk to the Synod

Email: synodclerk@oxford.anglican.org Tel: (01865) 208297