

Buckingham Archdeaconry

Buckingham Deanery

Notification of Deanery Synod Representatives for new triennium 2020-2023 (Note important change: CRR Part 3 Rule 15 (5) new triennium starts on 1st July 2020)

Parish	Reported Electoral Roll as at 20/12/2019	Allocated No. reps as at 20/12/2019
Adstock	10	1
Beachampton	8	1
Biddlesden	5	1
		_
Buckingham	275	5
Gawcott	10	1
Hillesden	12	1
North Buckingham	171	4
Padbury	37	1
Radclive cum Chackmore	13	1
Shalstone	18	1
Stowe	52	2
Thornborough	18	1
Thornton with Nash	28	1
Tingewick	22	1
Turweston	15	1
Water Stratford	11	1
Westbury	10	1
Whaddon	18	1
TOTAL	733	26

Formula agreed by Diocesan Synod November 2019

Electoral roll size	Elected lay
Liectoral Foli Size	reps
up to 40	1
41–80	2
81–160	3
161–240	4
241–320	5
321–400	6
401–500	7
501–600	8
601–720	9
721–840	10
841–1000	11
>1000	12

Key:

Estimated where no returns made at 20/12/2019

Please note: The No. of Deanery Synod reps has been calculated based on the ER figures submitted up to 20/12/2019 as presented at each APCM held in 2019. This information has either been taken from the online submission (primary source); the ER certificate; or information received by email and telephone conversations. 2019 was an Electoral Roll Revision year so it has therefore had an impact on the number of places some deaneries / parishes have been allocated. If you would like to query these figures you MUST provide evidence of your APCM figure in 2019 as accepted at your APCM. Regrettably not all parishes returned this information and therefore any parishes whereby the figures are shown in yellow, places have been calculated on an estimated basis and therefore may not reflect an accurate picture. We would like to adjust any estimated figures to the actual 2019 ER numbers and, in this case, would ask that you provide the actual number as a matter of urgency where evidence can be provided.

If you would like to update any figures please send an email marked for the attention of Caroline Todd to dero@oxford.anglican.org