Diocesan Advisory Committee

The DAC is responsible for considering all applications for repairs, re-orderings or new works within churches of the diocese and is committed to enabling mission and outreach, whilst preserving the historic significance of these sacred places.

In order to obtain initial advice from the DAC please contact dac@oxford.anglican.org

DAC advisors

Julian Munby (Archaeology)

Richard Codd (Architecture)

Giles Pritchard (Architecture)

John Radice (Architecture)

Matthew Craske (Art)

Alan Frost (Bells)

Rupert Griffin (Clocks)

Rachel Arnold (Conservation)

Martin Bridge (Dendrochronology, historic timbers and woodwork)

Daniel Miles  (Dendrochronology, historic timbers and woodwork)

Lynn Mathias (Flint and brickwork)

Andrew Thearle (Ironwork)

Bruce Kirk (Lighting)

Suellen Pedley (Needlework, textiles)

Roy Woodhams (Organs)

Barry Williams (Organs)

Philip Wharton (Organs)

Sarah Brown (Stained glass)

Alex Wenham (Stonemason)

Jon Avent (Structural engineer)

Mike Wilford (Structural engineer)

Lizzie Woolley (Wall painting conservation)

DAC members

Abigail Lloyd (Chair)

Liz Kitch (Secretary)

The Archdeacon of Oxford (The Ven Jonathan Chaffey)

The Archdeacon of Berkshire (The Ven Stephen Pullin)

The Archdeacon of Buckingham (The Ven Guy Elsmore)

The Archdeacon of Dorchester (The Ven David Tyler, Vice Chair)

The Revd Canon Dr Peter Groves (Theology & Doctrine)

The Revd Canon Valerie Plumb (Rural Ministry)

Charlotte Robinson (Architect)

Bryan Martin RIBA (Architect)

Geraldine O’Farrell (Senior Building Services Engineer, Historic England)

John Pritchard (National Amenity Societies’ Nominee - Victorian Ecclesiastical Architecture) 

Joyce Christie (Architect)

John Missenden (Diocesan Synod)

Helen Ensor (Architectural History)

Peter Preston (Architect)

James Mackintosh (Architect)

Michael Holmes (Diocesan Synod)

William Whyte (Architectural History)

Louise Durning (Architectural History)

Nicola Coldstream (Architectural History)

Nick Wright (Architectural History)

Freya Morris (Conservation)

Esther Robinson Wild (Archaeology)

Sarah Tattersall (Structural Engineering)

Margreet Armistead (Mission & Projects)

Deiniol Heywood (Mission & Projects)

Rachel Fletcher (Historic England)

Diarmaid Macculloch (Ecclesiastical History)

DAC minutes

Here you can find the minutes of recent DAC meetings at which faculty casework is discussed. 

Please note, if your application relates to an instance of metal theft, valuable and vulnerable artefacts, or roof recovering, you will not find it in these publicly available minutes. Previous minutes are available on request at dac@oxford.anglican.org.

Powered by Church Edit